ENTERTAINMENT 2017 Mississippi Music Awards honor the finest magnolia musicians

This event, which aims to celebrate Mississippi’s most treasured musicians, is open to the public. General admission is $18 for pre-ordered tickets, available at http://bit.ly/2pEazho.

Tickets will also be available for $20 at the door.

The Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to Jerry Lee Lewis, with special performances by seven-time Emmy Award Winner David L. Cook, Jonathan Helms, Aaron Coker Band, Wilson Harris, Truck Patch Revival, Greg Dillard and many others.

Proceeds from the Mississippi Music Awards will benefit the Mississippi Youth Chamber Orchestra, the Money Match Program and the many programs the Mississippi Music Foundation sponsors to mentor and support Mississippi musicians.

News MS